Symposium Chairs

Mid America Theatre Conference

2018 Symposium Chairs

Conference Coordinator

Chris Woodworth
Hobart & William Smith Colleges
chriswoodworth77@hotmail.com

Associate Conference Planner

Shawna Mefferd Kelty

SUNY Plattsburgh

smeff001@plattsburgh.edu

 

Theatre History Symposium

Chandra Owenby Hopkins, PhD
Converse College
chandraowenbyhopkins@gmail.com

Shannon Walsh, PhD

Louisiana State University

swalsh@lsu.edu

Playwriting Symposium

Milbre Burch
University of Missouri
burchme@missouri.edu

Eric Thibodeaux-Thompson

University of Illinois Springfield

ethib1@uis.edu

 

Graduate Liaison —
Aaron Scully
University of Missouri/ University of Central Missouri
reb445@mail.missouri.edu
 

Practice/Production Symposium

Drew Vidal
Ball State University
dvidal2@bsu.edu

Karin Waidley

Independent Scholar

karinwaidley@gmail.com

 

Pedagogy Symposium

Travis Stern
Bradley University
tstern@fsmail.bradley.edu
 

Cat Gleason

University of Missouri

gleasonc@missouri.edu

 

Emerging Scholars Panel

Lezlie Cross

University of Nevada,

Las Vegas

lezlie.cross@unlv.edu
 

Scott Knowles

Southern Utah University

scottclarkknowles@gmail.com

 

Graduate Student Coordinators

Julia Moriarty

Wayne State University

er6009@wayne.edu

 
Sean Bartley
Florida State University
smb11c@my.fsu.edu
 
 

Articles In Progress and Pitching Your Book

Rob Shimko
University of Houston
rbshimko@mail.uh.edu 
 

Meredith Conti

James Madison University

contima@jmu.edu